Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This cake was very soft and delicious, and i will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Super Easy and wonderful!! I did use applesauce instead of the oil turned out great. No need for icing good without any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vina, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The cake tasted great and smelled heavenly coming out of the oven. I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg as other reviewers had suggested. Rather than dicing the apples, I used a coarse grater, which I found to be much easier than dicing them! The cake was moist but a little on the crumbly side. But that may have been the cake mix I used. It only said to bake in a tube pan for 40 minutes. I was in a rush and didn't perform the toothpick test. I will definitely try it again, but bake it for longer next time. We still enjoyed mashing the crumbs together into cake balls to eat! If it's not crumbly the next time, I'll change my rating to 5 stars! This recipe felt like homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Such a good cake! Very moist, I added a 1/2 of an apple more just because I just love the texture of them and it turned out great. It really does taste homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Oh so good!!! So easy!!! I used a spice cake mix, canned pumpkin for the oil, and the cinn and vanilla and 3 apples. It won't last long here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
great recipe -very easy and very moist ! I took a number of other members suggestions from the reviews and used all of them . I used 4 apples, added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon, substituted cinnamon apple sauce for the oil, substituted apple juice for the water, add 2 tablespoons of sour cream . I used a caramel frosting from this site which was good but makes enough for 2 cakes . I will try caramel ice cream topping next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
we added 2 more apples and it was very moist. we also used apple sauce instead of oil. That made it good and moist. It was very plain in flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wasn’t impressed. Probably would be better with a spice cake and one or two more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good recipe. Don't use a cake mix that uses butter instead of oil--didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States