Super Duper Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Super Duper is a great name. Very tasty and lots of great chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These are one of my all time favorite cookies! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
fantastic cookies. I had the recipe once, but lost it. You must follow the recipe exactly and watch your oven time - it is easy to overbake cookies. These are just scrumptious, just like I remembered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Absolutely FANTASTIC... still mopping up my girlfriend's drool over these lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I've been making a similar cookie for years, which I got off of a box of margarine. The only difference is that I use melted margarine instead of shortening and I omit the nuts. They are easy and fun to make and deliciously chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I make these every Christmas. My family loves them. A couple of tips: - bake on parchment paper - watch very carefully toward the end of baking. If they're even slightly overbaked they will be dry. And finally... press a Hershey's kiss into the center of still warm cookies. Delicious! The only drawback is that it's a time consuming process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These cookies were awesome. They were not dry. I will make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
WAY TOO DRY, texture was like sawdust, and not much flavor. Husband was not pleased. I was ashamed of these cookies and I consider myself a reasonably good baker. Will never make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These were absolutely fantastic. I often substitute butter for shortening, but I didn't for this recipe, and I am very glad. I found them best after they had fully cooled. After about a day, the outside was crunchy and the inside was like a chewy brownie. The marbling of powdered sugar as the cookie expanded got lots of good reviews from my cookie eaters. These are also fun to make with kids, as rolling the dough balls leaves a chocolate film on the hands -- slightly messy, but enjoyable! This one is a keeper, but... follow the recipe! (you *must* chill the dough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States