Super Duper Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I am very impressed by these cookes. i cooked for exactly 12mins and took out (they look undercooked at that point but are fine once they cool). They are soft, and yummy and great. I was worried they wouldnt have much flavor to them, since when i bake i always taste things as they are being made, and the dough wasnt exactly tasty (and i find i like even pancake batter) so i was half tempted to trash it and go make other cookes. so glad i didnt! I guess its the confectionary sugar that makes them taste so good. they are great. Since it is fall and i wanted to make something cute, i added some orange food colouring to the confectionary sugar (took alot of work) but the orange and brown cookies were worth it all. So good i am making more today. Also LOVE that the number of cookes they suggest it will make is right on the money. i used half the recipe so should have gotten 24 cookies, i got 25 so that was great. Seeing as most recipes say 24 and i get something closer to 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley H Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I shaped my dough using a melon baller and experimented on the baking time. I followed the recipe and baked the cookies for 12 minutes at 350F and they were dry. At 9 minutes the cookies baked just right and turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were amazing cookies! Did not use any walnuts, and they tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Some of the best cookies I have ever made! I substituted the walnuts with macadamia nuts & have a feeling that only made them richer & tastier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
VERY good cookie of this sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were fantastic and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
awesome! just like i used to have as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaGrillGal
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My partner says these are so good that she could eat them for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
What a great gift for my son this Christmas. He was wanting recipes of his paternal grandmother. All had been lost in a fire, this was among his favorite. In the reviews I actually found the version of her recipe using cocoa instead of the chocolate squares. Made them and it is right on! Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious cookie and very attractive. I used butter instead of shortening as I avoid transfat. They spread quite a bit when you use butter and you MUST use either a silpat mat or parchment paper or you lose 10% of the cookie when you take it off the baking tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States