Super Duper Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Liked it a lot. Made a couple of changes: beans: 1 (13oz) can black beans, 1 can garbanzo beans, 1 can "6 Bean Blend" (39oz altogether) plus I used a little more of the dried herbs. Went Fantastic. 2nd batch I figured I'd use fresh herbs--disaster. I chopped them way too coarse and got 'wood' in my salad. I thought about trying to save it by draining the bean mixture and straining the dressing to return to salad, but never got around to it. Will use dried for sure and maybe a little more sweet onion for zip. A keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make, and so tasty! I add an extra can of wax beans and an extra can of green beans, and leave out the lima beans. Black beans are also good in this salad. I also add a can of sliced carrots for color. It's a wonderful dish for picnics, get-togethers or barbeques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
the wax beans i think have no real taste,so i left them out. you can sub the vinagar with zesty italian dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Didn't change a thing..excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
What a healthy, colorful salad! This recipe was exactly what I was looking for in a multi-bean salad! But it made WAY more than 6 servings! As tasty as it is, I can only it a small serving of a salad like this at a time! Will make again-in a smaller proportion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Made this exactly as written and it's delicious! It definitely needs to marinate in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I am a nurse and everyone know cafeteria food is the pits. I make up a bid batch of this salad and keep it in my fridge its something healthy, quick and fills you up. Enjoy! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
easy but didn't go over too well. not much was eaten at my party. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is great with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty and I've gotten several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States