Super Duper Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent Dish! I sometimes substitute the oil and herbs with a little Italian dressing to save time as all I want to do is dig into this scrumptious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!!!! I couldn't find garbanzo beans so I used a can of corn. Also cut back alittle on the onion and the sugar. Hopefully it will last until the party I made it for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Toscano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This salad is addicting! I added one can of an already-made bean salad from Trader Joe's, and left out the pepper and wax beans since I didn't have them, and it was so tasty! My roomate felt bad for eating so much of it :) Am making this again right now actually...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
BRILLIANT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was great! I couldn't find wax beans, which would have made it even better, but replacing them with white beans worked fine too. Very tangy and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
easy recipe. tastes great! a little too sweet. so i think the next time i'll reduce the sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I made this the other day, and I've got to say it is really the best bean salad recipe I've ever tried. My husband and I added black olives and some capers as well. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was okay. It isn't quite what I was after. The dressing was far too sweet for me. The dressing flavor reminds me of the juice in a bread-and-butter pickle jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I substituted black beans for the wax beans, used Italian green beans, cut the sugar in half and added about 3/8 tsp. salt. Everyone loves it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
i usually don't like bean salad but i followed this recipe exactly and it was great. i did let the marinade cool a bit before pouring it over so the beans wouldn't get mushy. i sliced my vidalia onion into rings so us non onion eaters could easily pick them out but they definately add to the marinade flavor. i love the peppers in this! it adds a nice crunch. i used 1/2 teaspoon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecheese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States