Super Duper Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except I added a can of black beans (rinsed/drained), shredded carrots & dried cranberries. Also we found everyone liked it better served warm. I used a slotted spoon to remove the salad from the oil mixture after it marinated overnight & put in a clean dish. There was plenty of flavor left on the beans without dripping off the fork..This is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This salad is easy to put together. I used red wine vinegar in place of the white vinegar, olive oil in place of vegetable oil and black beans in place of the Lima beans. Next time I will use less sugar as it is a little sweet, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. My husband loved it just as I prepared it and didn't think that it was to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I loved my grandma's bean salad but no one had her recipe. I found this and tried it. The only change I made was I omitted the lima beans and added black beans. It was fabulous. Great for a summer picnic since it has no mayo to worry about being in the sun. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Quick and easy to make. I like alot of onion so i used a very large vidalia onion. I must say though it was very very sweet. I expected more of a savory flavor. Next time i make it i will cut the sugar in half or maybe do half 2 parts sugar 1 part salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very easy and healthy. Especially if you rinse the beans first or cook dry ones. People always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This salad was incredible! I have shared it multiple times! Thanks for a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so easy and super tasty. I didn't have the proper spices so threw in what I thought would work. Instead of rosemary & basil I used a little thyme and celery seed, along with dill and garlic powder. Also used a red and orange bell paper and much more sweet onion than was called for. I think that any spices you prefer would work, but definitely stick with the prescribed amount of vinegar, oil, and sugar. Be warned this recipe makes a large amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
great! made it just as recipes says and i will make it a lot!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is EXCELLENT! Don't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States