Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I'm sorry I didn't follow the recipe but only because I forgot to write it down and so I made it from memory of what I read. So I forgot the bacon and used kale rather than spinach and measured the other ingredients by eye. I did add Italian seasoning, black pepper and some kosher salt to taste. This soup I'm going to label amazingly delicious and super addictive (even though I missed the bacon). After eating nearly the whole pot myself two days ago I plan on making it again tomorrow even if it is 88 degrees out. Thank you this is so much better than the restaurant's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I've made it about three times. My husband loves it. To me, it tastes better than the one you can buy at the famous restaurant! I usually use milk and corn starch instead of the heavy cream because I don't like buying the cream for just one recipe. The milk and corn starch works great. I've also made my own broth with water, adobo powder and black pepper to taste. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Made this for the second time tonight. Tastes almost identical to the original! I also used kale instead of spinach; and Better Than Bouillon instead of the canned broth. As far as the potatoes, the first time I made this soup, I used a grater to cut them up like hash browns. This time around, I used the grater to slice them thin...and cut each slice in half. Either way turned out great. I only used about three potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Gargano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Awesome!! Used Kale in place of spinach. Otherwise, followed the recipe specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Stricklen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Oh my gosh....I don't know why I haven't made this soup earlier. It is so yummy. I too added kale and left out the hot pepper flakes because of my family. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Awesome! Used spicy ground sausage instead of Italian sausage. This is the best recipe I have tried for Zuppa Toscana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe with changes. The original recipe did not call for bacon so I will save that for my other meals. I use Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage because I want the flavor of the sausage especially when it is mixed with heavy cream. I am not a big fan of any green veggies but Kale works nicely in this dish. I added a few more potatoes and smashed a few on the side to thicken the soup. Since I am using Hot Italians, I don't need to add any hot pepper flakes and I only use Chicken broth that is low sodium. I don't make this often but when I do, I want it to taste just like it should. Since it costs $6-7 to buy a cup of this at the restaurant, I make sure that when I get a hankering to eat it, I make my own. I would love to freeze some of it but I find that when I freeze Italian Sausage, it loses its flavor. My new bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious!! I didn't add bacon and used kale instead of spinach and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is awesome! I used my family recipe home made "Christmas Sausage" for this recipe, it is now a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
One of our family favorites. Easy and tastes just like the restaurant chain's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States