Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great Soup ! Try you will like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Jessien
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made it just as the directions said, and the kids and I absolutely loved it! It is a little bit spicy if you have mild taste buds. We only added 1 tsp. Of the crushed red pepper and it still had quite a kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Thank you so much! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow, this was so good, and it made a huge amount of soup. I used turkey sausage instead of Italian sausage, yogurt instead of heavy cream, and bacon bits instead of regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Didn't have cans of chicken broth so I added 8 1/2 cups of water and used 4 chicken bouillion cubes. Also, I added A LOT more spinach. The red pepper flakes made it slightly spicy. Since everyone was feeling a bit under the weather, the kidlets weren't complaining. Really good and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made a pork-free, gluten-free, reduced-dairy version of this and it turned out great! Substituting gluten-free chicken sausage (I used Al Fresco brand) and adding a little water with the red pepper worked well. In place of the heavy cream I mixed 1/2 cup of all-purpose gluten-free flour with 1/2 cup of 2% milk. I know this doesn't sound nearly as appetizing, but I can confidently say that it tasted just as good as Olive Garden's Zuppa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan McKeagney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Direct from the mouth of an Italian Mamma Mia, "this was very good!". I used sweet sausage because that's what I had on hand. The sweet sausage turned out to be a nice contrast with the red pepper flakes. Definitely making this recipe again, thanks for posting it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nelson Tamayo
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my all time favorite soup! It's so "homey" with the perfect amount of kick to it. I use stock instead of broth for a richer flavor, and add almost a teaspoon of crushed fennel seed. (I never have ground, so I just crush them in a zip-lock bag with my meat tenderizer.) Depending on what stock or broth you use you'll need to add a lot of salt. So good when you're hungover. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe, everyone I make it for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States