Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Fantastic soup!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is one of my favorite soups! This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love this soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've made it with and without bacon as well. The perfect meal for a cold night with some crusty bread. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I loved this soup, I used fresh Kale instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this many times, I like to substitute kale instead of spinach, I like that it gives the soup some crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizet Grajeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A quick review of the fat and calorie content led me to omit the bacon and substitute 1% milk for the cream with 3 tbsp cornstarch as another reviewer suggested. I also used only 4 medium potatoes which was plenty. I had frozen spinach and used about half of a 10 oz package
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This is my fiancée's favorite soup from the O.G & he loves that it tastes JUST like it. I did feel like 6 potatoes would be too much so I used 4 instead, cut them thicker, & did not cook them all the way in the chicken broth but instead let them finish cooking during the heating process of the heavy whipping cream and sausage so that they wouldn't crumble at the end. I used Kale (instead of spinach) and also added it at the time of heating everything through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I prepared a large pot of this soup for my Sunday school class of about12 people and it was a hit. There wasn't any leftovers of this soup. I opted to use Kale instead of spinach and I used Jimmy Dean HOT sausage instead of mild bulk and crushed red pepper flakes and it came out wonderful. My favorite soup and my Sunday School Class favorite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Read many reviews and made adaptations of using kale, adding celery, carrot strips and mushrooms, even half & half. I also tried tip of using balsamic vinegar and vanilla for flavor. It's not bad...just ok. I'm curious about honey's vote after tasting, and believe that it'll likely be better tomorrow and in the next few days after sitting. Certainly not a total waste of time...just not as tasty and flavorful as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States