Super Crunch Oven Cooked Honey Dipped Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made these for a tailgate and EVERYONE raved about them! There were very few leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was fantastic! I used chicken tenders instead of wings. Didn't have any cornflakes so I used Uncle Sam cereal. It was just the right amount of spicy for us, but it does have a kick! Overall this was easy to make, yummy, and much healthier than fried chicken. I will be putting this in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I can't believe it wasn't rated earlier. I went to a friend's place to watch the all star basketball game and thought this would be good to prepare, was a little hesitant because there weren't any reviews, but sincerely, they were a hit. My friends love the taste, thought they were very flavorful. The Cornflakes gave the crunch, the baking gave us a better conscience and they were very easy to make. I added extra hot sauce because I prefer it spicier but otherwise, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalFaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUMMMMM!! i cant beleive there are not more reviews. This was excellent and easy to make. If you don't like spicy you can just reduce or omit the pepper flakes from the honey, but these were all gone. Excellent cool out of fridge or at room temp for lunch the next day also. I will be making again this weekend, way to go Boomdog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
5 stars all around! Super yummy and super easy! Next time I'm going to use boneless breasts for quicker inhaling! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yummy yummy! A made exactly as directed, except I served the warmed honey on the side (personal preference). I also switched the red pepper flakes in the honey for lime zest since I was making it for kids and they couldn't get enough of it. Soooo good. Making more right now since I only got my hands on one little wing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made these wings for a Hotwing Throwdown. I really worked the crowd with them, looking for a win. They are delicious! Perfect just the way the recipe states. Don't change a thing! I did turn mine half way through baking just to make all sides crispy. These did not win the throwdown, but they are a winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
SUPERB!! I made these last night and my husband and I could not stop eating them! They're also pretty easy to make, and you can practically just suck the meat from the bone with these due to the fabulous marinade. Will absolutely make again and again -- thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these last night for the Super Bowl. Not sure that I've had sweet wings better than these. I marinated the wings for a little over 12 hours. Be sure to crush the flakes well and really press the wings into the mixture. I ran out of honey during the first batch, so I melted butter and a lot of brown sugar in a saucepan, and added some rum and pepper flakes to the mixture. It's the breading that makes the recipe, so if you're thinking of a different flavor go for it, but DON'T skip the marinade step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought this might be too spicy for my family so I omitted the hot sauce and added more red pepper flakes. This was delicious!!! The next time I make this I will add the hot sauce (just halve it for us) because I could see it was lacking some kick when I omitted the hot sauce. We couldn't get enough, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States