Super Crunch Oven Cooked Honey Dipped Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
GOOD! I didn't have pepper flakes but chicken was very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is the second time I've made these, and my husband loved them both times. For some reason, I forgot to review these the first time, so now I can't remember how crunchy they were. The second time around, I couldn't get them that crunchy, but my DH still really enjoyed them. Is there a trick to getting them crunchy??? I marinated them overnight, and took off the extra marinade. Also, I couldn't get a lot of the corn flakes to stick either. I'll have to try refrigerating them as per the other review's recommendation. Either way, they're still tasty and great as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
If you love crunchy wings that are perfectly cooked and still moist inside than look no further...you could swear they were fried except that they are no greasy, which is a good thing. We followed the recipe up until the honey coating which we did a hot mango chutney instead and they were fantastic. You could put any sauce you like and they'd be great but I will try them with the honey sauce sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homebrewmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were great, particularly for oven baked wings! I marinated the wings for just about 8 hours before dipping and baking. I, personally, didn't care for the honey sauce, but that's due to personal preference, no fault in the recipe. If you dig honey, you'll love it! If you're not a honey fan, like us, use the wing base and coat w/YOUR favorite sauce (which is what we'll do next time). THANKS for a super CRUNCHY oven wing, Boomdog02!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
made these tonight- I marinated over night and for whatever reason the coating didnt stick evenly. Also I baked for closer to an hr. - 40 mins was not long enough. I put them into a large bowl, drizzled the honey over and that was good. I just didnt find enough breading stuck, maybe the corn flakes weren't finely ground enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Never tried wings with cornflakes and I am a WING PRO...especially when you bake them!! I am preparing these this evening...will post later the results!!! No sous-chef required....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My breading was also very floury and dry after baking. The chicken also dried out (to be fair- I used white meat). The honey sauce was overwhelming, the spice didn't balance the sweet- even after adding extra. The marinade smelled AMAZING, and I may use this portion of the recipe again in another form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used blsl chicken breast sliced in smaller pieces and they turned out great! Marinated for a full 24 hours. When assembling I realized I had no cornmeal so I had to skip it but they still turned out crispy. Used more than a tablespoon of the red pepper flakes. Crunchy and spicy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used chicken breasts instead of wings. My son went back for seconds. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Can't really rate it because I haven't tried it yet, but I'll give it 4 for now just because it sounds awesome. A piece of advice for the breading that falls off - after coating the wings in the cornflake mixture, stick it in the fridge for an hour, or the freezer for 30 minutes before baking them. The cold will make the breading actually "stick" to the chicken. I can't wait to try this recipe, I absolutely LOVE honeyed wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States