Super Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved this casserole. I did change the elbow noodles to small shells and I substituted the carrots with peas and corn. I used the 98% fat free brocolli soup and I used reduced fat mozarella string cheese and it turned out fabulous and LOW FAT! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a great easy weeknight meal. I had to improvise a little for what I had on hand. I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey, cream of mushroom soup, and frozen chopped broccoli. I also didn't have any stuffing so crushed up some garlic and herb croutons on top-didn't even need the butter. My two year old gobbled it up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients. I added a can of cream of mushroom because I didn't have milk, used broccoli because I didn't have mixed veggies, spaghetti instead of macaroni and used bread crumbs mixed with some garlic/italian seasoning because I didn't have stuffing. I think it's the perfect recipe to improvise though and definitely would be just as tasty made exactly the way the recipe describes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a great casserole! I cooked my chicken with butter and some italian seasoning to add flavor to it. I also added corn instead of peas and carrots and used cheddar cheese instead of mazzerella cheese. I added some oregano & salt to the casserole as well, that really gave it a great flavor! I will be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very Good. I substituted cream of mushroom instead of cream of broccoli and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was wonderfully easy to make and turned out delicious. I did not have stuffing so substituted with bread crumbs and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great and easy recipe. I did add some additional garlic powder and onion powder while cooking the chicken, and added more garlic powder to the recipe. My husband and both kids (10 & 13 months) liked it. We will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Smashing Hit. I made this for 40+ teenagers and 10 adult staff. Everyone came back for 2nds & 3rds. I definitely recommend it for potlucks or large gatherings. I love how easy it is to recalculate for the number of servings and the recipe is reconfigured to match the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Was okay. Added more veggies than what it called for, and was worried that it would be dry so I added another can of soup (used cream of mushroom). Probably was too moist. Maybe next time I'll add some sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very yummy, adjustable basic recipe! I didn't have cream of broccoli, so I used cream of mushroom. Used canned chicken. Didn't have mozzarella so I used more Parmesan & some other white cheese (white cheddar? that I had in my fridge. Still very tasty, easy quick meal for those days your fridge is empty or you are crunched for time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States