Super Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients. I added a can of cream of mushroom because I didn't have milk, used broccoli because I didn't have mixed veggies, spaghetti instead of macaroni and used bread crumbs mixed with some garlic/italian seasoning because I didn't have stuffing. I think it's the perfect recipe to improvise though and definitely would be just as tasty made exactly the way the recipe describes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a great easy weeknight meal. I had to improvise a little for what I had on hand. I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey, cream of mushroom soup, and frozen chopped broccoli. I also didn't have any stuffing so crushed up some garlic and herb croutons on top-didn't even need the butter. My two year old gobbled it up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought I would like this better, but looks like I was wrong. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Super Chicken Casserole Haiku: "Not remarkable. It's comfort food at its core. Needs some broccoli." Only had half a bag of frozen peas & carrots, so I made up for the difference w/ some quickly-blanched, chopped broccoli. (Figured why not, since cream of broccoli soup was in it.) Didn't have the stuffing, so I took another review's suggestion and crushed up seasoned croutons. Oh and my pasta was penne, not elbows, but close enough. Not a wow-inspiring meal - it was good, but not earth-shattering. With a little jazzing up (Idk, minced garlic, additional spices or veggies), it'd be a nice casserole to make in bulk and freeze, but at dinnertime, we weren't terribly impressed w/ it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a great casserole! I cooked my chicken with butter and some italian seasoning to add flavor to it. I also added corn instead of peas and carrots and used cheddar cheese instead of mazzerella cheese. I added some oregano & salt to the casserole as well, that really gave it a great flavor! I will be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty Good! I didn't have any leftovers with 4 people and a little one. I underestimated the Cream of Brocolli soup since I have never used it before. I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I needed to use up some chicken and had all the ingredients on hand for this recipe. The only thing I substituted was the stuffing, I had Chicken flavored Stove Top available. I also increased the macaroni to closer to two cups to make it go further. My husband and I liked it. Our two boys, ages five and seven were split, the youngest didn't care for it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Smashing Hit. I made this for 40+ teenagers and 10 adult staff. Everyone came back for 2nds & 3rds. I definitely recommend it for potlucks or large gatherings. I love how easy it is to recalculate for the number of servings and the recipe is reconfigured to match the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very Good. I substituted cream of mushroom instead of cream of broccoli and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I prepared this just as the recipe indicated and both my husband and I found it bland.I did use an extra can of the broccoli soup and chicken flavored Stove Top but that is it and that hardly counts as changing the recipe. I was surprised since the reviews were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States