Super Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cmp
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmp

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was wonderfully easy to make and turned out delicious. I did not have stuffing so substituted with bread crumbs and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very yummy, adjustable basic recipe! I didn't have cream of broccoli, so I used cream of mushroom. Used canned chicken. Didn't have mozzarella so I used more Parmesan & some other white cheese (white cheddar? that I had in my fridge. Still very tasty, easy quick meal for those days your fridge is empty or you are crunched for time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Was okay. Added more veggies than what it called for, and was worried that it would be dry so I added another can of soup (used cream of mushroom). Probably was too moist. Maybe next time I'll add some sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
As somebody else said, it's comfort food. I through this together one night for dinner on a day where I was too busy to cook something that would be time consuming. This was quick, easy, but not anything spectacular. I cooked the chicken with italian seasoning and used sharp cheddar cheese in place of mozzarella. I covered it for the first 20 minutes of cooking, sprinkled the stuffing mixture, and cooked it uncovered for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Super Chicken Casserole Haiku: "Not remarkable. It's comfort food at its core. Needs some broccoli." Only had half a bag of frozen peas & carrots, so I made up for the difference w/ some quickly-blanched, chopped broccoli. (Figured why not, since cream of broccoli soup was in it.) Didn't have the stuffing, so I took another review's suggestion and crushed up seasoned croutons. Oh and my pasta was penne, not elbows, but close enough. Not a wow-inspiring meal - it was good, but not earth-shattering. With a little jazzing up (Idk, minced garlic, additional spices or veggies), it'd be a nice casserole to make in bulk and freeze, but at dinnertime, we weren't terribly impressed w/ it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great and easy recipe. I did add some additional garlic powder and onion powder while cooking the chicken, and added more garlic powder to the recipe. My husband and both kids (10 & 13 months) liked it. We will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Smashing Hit. I made this for 40+ teenagers and 10 adult staff. Everyone came back for 2nds & 3rds. I definitely recommend it for potlucks or large gatherings. I love how easy it is to recalculate for the number of servings and the recipe is reconfigured to match the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very Good. I substituted cream of mushroom instead of cream of broccoli and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States