Super Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cmp
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmp

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was wonderfully easy to make and turned out delicious. I did not have stuffing so substituted with bread crumbs and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very yummy, adjustable basic recipe! I didn't have cream of broccoli, so I used cream of mushroom. Used canned chicken. Didn't have mozzarella so I used more Parmesan & some other white cheese (white cheddar? that I had in my fridge. Still very tasty, easy quick meal for those days your fridge is empty or you are crunched for time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Was okay. Added more veggies than what it called for, and was worried that it would be dry so I added another can of soup (used cream of mushroom). Probably was too moist. Maybe next time I'll add some sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
As somebody else said, it's comfort food. I through this together one night for dinner on a day where I was too busy to cook something that would be time consuming. This was quick, easy, but not anything spectacular. I cooked the chicken with italian seasoning and used sharp cheddar cheese in place of mozzarella. I covered it for the first 20 minutes of cooking, sprinkled the stuffing mixture, and cooked it uncovered for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Super Chicken Casserole Haiku: "Not remarkable. It's comfort food at its core. Needs some broccoli." Only had half a bag of frozen peas & carrots, so I made up for the difference w/ some quickly-blanched, chopped broccoli. (Figured why not, since cream of broccoli soup was in it.) Didn't have the stuffing, so I took another review's suggestion and crushed up seasoned croutons. Oh and my pasta was penne, not elbows, but close enough. Not a wow-inspiring meal - it was good, but not earth-shattering. With a little jazzing up (Idk, minced garlic, additional spices or veggies), it'd be a nice casserole to make in bulk and freeze, but at dinnertime, we weren't terribly impressed w/ it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great and easy recipe. I did add some additional garlic powder and onion powder while cooking the chicken, and added more garlic powder to the recipe. My husband and both kids (10 & 13 months) liked it. We will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Smashing Hit. I made this for 40+ teenagers and 10 adult staff. Everyone came back for 2nds & 3rds. I definitely recommend it for potlucks or large gatherings. I love how easy it is to recalculate for the number of servings and the recipe is reconfigured to match the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very Good. I substituted cream of mushroom instead of cream of broccoli and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States