Super Bowl Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I love this recipe....it's a great dip, although I made a few alterations. I left out the beans (didn't have any), cut the milk in half, and added black olives. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was a great tasting recipe. I added the full 1 cup of milk, I added 1 1/2lbs of hamburger and a package of taco seasoning to the beef instead of using the sausage. I also used the full 15 oz. can of black beans and everything turned out perfect. I will definately be making this one again. Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Made this for several holiday and Football Parties. Everyone loved it. It is quite large so I started making just 1/2 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Great recipe, but a couple of cautions to take into consideration: 1) I used spicey sausage, spicey salsa, and Mexican inspired diced tomatoes which created an EXTRA spicey dip (too spicey for me). I will use a few "regular" flavored items next time. 2) This recipe makes A LOT of dip as-is, be prepared for left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Oh my was this ever good! I added some chili powder, just a tad of cumin and used pinto beans in lieu of the black. Everyone went nuts over this one Stephanie and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Delicious! i used hot pork sausage, and medium salsa and put this dip on top of Busch's Best Chili Cheese Dip, but its perfect on its own. My new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is an awesome dip recipe! I made a few alterations to tailor to the crowd I was cooking for who likes really spicy foods. First, I halved the milk like most suggested. I added one whole pound of spicy italian sausage instead of the 12 oz. of pork sausage, added fresh jalapenos, and added a can of diced tomatoes with habaneros. Also, I used about 3-4 lbs. of cheddar cheese. Everyone absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great dip. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Served this at the Super Bowl party tonight and it was a smash hit!!!! I also cut the cheese in half and left everything else the same. I added taco seasoning also and they all loved it! Will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
As is, the recipe is mild. Like others said, consider using spicy whatever (sausage, salsa, jalapenos) or add taco seasoning to it. I halved the cheese and milk amounts and left everything else the same and it still was cheesy enough, and plenty! If you find the dip a bit thin, let it cook longer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States