Super Bowl Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I love this recipe....it's a great dip, although I made a few alterations. I left out the beans (didn't have any), cut the milk in half, and added black olives. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Made this for several holiday and Football Parties. Everyone loved it. It is quite large so I started making just 1/2 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Great recipe, but a couple of cautions to take into consideration: 1) I used spicey sausage, spicey salsa, and Mexican inspired diced tomatoes which created an EXTRA spicey dip (too spicey for me). I will use a few "regular" flavored items next time. 2) This recipe makes A LOT of dip as-is, be prepared for left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Dip was very runny and not very spicy. I would cut out some of the milk and add spice. We did not care for this dip very much and we have tons of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was a great tasting recipe. I added the full 1 cup of milk, I added 1 1/2lbs of hamburger and a package of taco seasoning to the beef instead of using the sausage. I also used the full 15 oz. can of black beans and everything turned out perfect. I will definately be making this one again. Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Took this gem to our annual Florida Georgia football game party at my Brother's house! Huge hit....... I kept hearing "who made this"?. I would sooooooo make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My guests really enjoyed this dip!!! I substituted the sausage with ground beef. I also added 1 pkg of taco seasoning. I recommend scaling down the recipe b/c it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very tasty! A little thin at first, so be sure to let it cook for the hour stated. After that it thickened up nicely and was deliciuos over tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, although it was a little runny. I added a little cumin and chili pwder for an extra kick. Everyone ate it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Good stuff!!! I halved the recipe- but used the entire amount of sausage & beans. Also used slightly less than 1/2 c. milk. I would recommend using either 1/2 c. chopped onion OR the green onions- not both. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States