Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
We used to make something similar to this and lost the recipe. I am so happy that we found it again, and this one may even be better. We mad these for Thanksgiving, while we watched football. Everyone loved them and gobbled them up in a flash. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Perfect gametime snack. Adults and kiddos ate this one up. Lookout Whitecastle... We know the secret now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
We have updated this recipe to use baked dinner rolls, and also altered the servings from 12 to 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These are super easy to make and my family loves them. I use the Sara Lee dinner rolls and they work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Isle, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gibbon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
The way I originally submitted this recipe was not on frozen rolls! I don't know how it was changed. I always use the Pepperidge farm dinner rolls in the foil pans. This recipe will fill 2 of those trays. They taste just like the popular miniature burgers! Everybody kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This recipe is so full of flavor. I have used inion soup in my hamburger mixture and it did not get the oomph!! that this recipe gave to it. I guess the cheese had something to do with it. Anyway, my family, (husband, 8yr. old and 2 yr. old) loved it. Thanks Kathy W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
White Castle has nothing on these little morsels! My husband could not get enough! Made them twice, the first time I followed directions but the second time I found it easier to bake the frozen rolls per the package directions then slice them, add the meat mixture, top with processed cheese slices and serve. Man are these good! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I LOVE THESE! I made them for an Oscar party once and they were the first things to go! Everyone wanted the recipe, so I passed along this website. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
you cant beat this recipe...very good..would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I am not sure why these are called Super Bowl Bites, but my family likes them no matter what they are called. I made the whole recipe a few weeks ago, and froze half for a later date. What a nice surprise when I made the frozen ones last night. This recipe reads like it should just be a simple recipe, certainly not something an 'experienced' cook would think should be gourmet. I would make these again easliy and know that my family will enjoy them. Thanks Kathy W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States