Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is my first review I have ever done.... I absolutely loved these. I used Hawaiian Savory Butter rolls as one had suggested. I also baked the meat separately on a cookie sheet as another had advised and then cut the meat with a pizza roller and distributed onto the buns. A pound of beef was not enough for my 24 rolls. I will use more meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were a hit at our Super Bowl gathering. I used ground turkey breast, which can be dry, so I added another tbsp of mayo to the mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I was very reluctant to put raw meat in the buns and then put in the oven. It turned out superb. I left out the cheese and the mayo. It wasn't missed. They went very quickly. A 1/2 pound of ground chuck from Whole Foods was enough for the 12 mini/slider buns I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this recipe as written. The bottom bun was soggy and I used 92% beef. We ate them as open faced sandwiches, the meat was delicious and I cooked them for 40 minutes, so do others eat them soggy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I didn't change a thing and my whole group gobbled them up with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Wonderful. These are just too cute and go down easy. All liked them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. My five kids agreed. Since Onion Soup mix has MSG, I used dried onion and salt instead ( you could always use seasoning salt). I also used the Earth Grains Thin Buns for lower carbs. They were delicious as there is not much dough to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Got to have a dill chip on them and I will cut back on the onion soup next time...maybe only half an envelope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
have made these 3 times, always turn out good. I use Sara Lee dinner rolls, will try the Hawian next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
wouldnt you cook the burgers first before putting them on the bun according to the recipe you cook the burgers on the bun wouldnt they get soggey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States