Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are very good, although they do of course turn out extremely greasy...delicious though, and I was able to save them for a few days afterward in the fridge for lunches and snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good! I also cooked the meat first on a 9x13 pan, because speading raw meat on buns sounded kind of gross. But the flavor of these was so good! I followed other reviewers and used hot dog buns cut in thirds (that way I didn't even have to go to the store, I had everything on hand) It wasn't too much onion soup mix for us, but I did have about 1 1/2 pounds of meat. Great recipe, so easy and delicious, I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I followed recipe other than my cheese being mozzarella simply because that is all I had. These really did taste like white castles. Even the heart burn later :). My rolls came in an aluminum tray so I assembled in the tray and wrapped the entire tray in heavy duty aluminum foil. Baked for 30, my buns were perfect and my meat was cooked. Family loved them. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These were really excellent! The bottom of the rolls (I used Hawaiian butter ones) did get a little crispy so next time I'll put them in a water bath. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne34z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These are so good! I did cut back a little on the onion soup mix as well and added a tiny bit more cheese...You can't make enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were a huge dissapointment. There was hardly any flavor and the bread just overwhelmed any meat flavor there might have been. I only made 14 (instead of 24 as the recipe calls for) and it was still tasteless. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Amazing! a much easier way to make sliders! the onion soup mix is way too much though...cut it in half or even a quarter. a shake or two of some dried minced onion doesn't hurt either! i also spread some dill pickle relish on a few! yummy! will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Awesome! Mixed ground chuck, mayo, Lipton onion soup mix, and shredded cheddar, pressed in a 9x13 pan and baked on 350 for about 20 min. Then used a pizza cutter to cut the meat into squares. Added to Sara Lee dinner rolls, wrapped in foil and "steamed" in oven for about 8 minutes. Added a dill chip and a squirt of mustard and voila! The whole family loved them. Really easy to prepare too. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
WOW, these are awesome, i followed others suggestions and pressed and pre cooked hamburger mixture into 9x13 pan, cooked at 350 for 25 minutes then cut into 18 squares (because they shrank so much) i used 1.19 lbs of ground round and followed the original directions for 8 oz shredded cheddar and 1 pkg dry onion soup mix and TBS mayo . after the meat mixture was cooked and cut i split the rolls and placed the square piece of hamburger into the rolls. and then wrapped the whole bunch of them in double wrapped tin foil and placed them back in oven at 250 to warm and steam the rolls.. the only problem is they stuck a bit to the bottom of the tin foil.. the taste was amazing served them with baked french fries II
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States