Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I took them to 2 different superbowl parties this year and they were a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I subbed 1.2 lb of ground turkey, 2% shredded cheddar cheese, and baked in a 9x13 pan before I cut with a pizza cutter and served on dinner rolls. They went over very well when I served them for dinner and when I took them to a Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good sliders! I made them for the Super Bowl and they were a hit! My husband took the leftovers to the office and he said that they heated up well in the microwave. The next time I make them I will decrease the onion mix. We are not big onion eaters, though! I took the suggestions of other members and rolled the beef mixture onto a cutting board and then cut perfect squares. I then placed the sliders on the top portion of a broiler pan (completely covered in aluminum foil) and placed it on top of the bottom pan that I had filled with water. I tightly covered the sliders and baked them in a gas oven for 35-40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but added a water bath below pan. Some reviews suggested adding a moist paper towel on top of rolls before baking. I will do this next time, as the tops of the buns were kind of crispy. Overall, a delicious recipe that was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I lived in Brooklyn years ago, just down the street from a White Castle. I never understood the appeal of their steamed sliders, I always thought they were slimy & gross. So I hesitated when I saw others comparing this recipe to the white castle version. I just made this yesterday (for the Super Bowl, yes!) and luckily it turned out delicious. The flavor is definitely very onion-y. I happen to love that, but I would cut back a bit on the soup mix if you don't love onion. As suggested in the recipe, I cooked this in the pan that the mini rolls came with. I used a pound of beef for only 12 buns so my burgers came out thicker, and I had to cook them longer. The buns were perfectly crispy yet soft inside. I added a lot more cheese. The texture of the meat ends up soft - a lot like meatloaf, so it can be hard to tell when it's cooked all the way through. This was a big hit with my husband. A genius way to cook mini burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are delicious and not at all soggy. I placed a damp paper towel on the top buns before wrapping in silver foil as another person suggested. The bottom buns were actually crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Closest recipe I've found to white castle, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The only rolls I could find in the store were the aunt millies. They are about double the size so there are only 12. The flavor was great, just like those famous mini burgers. I put a water bath in the oven to try to prevent the rolls from getting to done, but they still were a little hard. I think next time I will cook for a few minutes less as the meat was plenty done enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fantastic. My sister made these for our group and everyone loved them. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
yummy!!! I couldn't find the frozen rolls so I used the brown and serve rolls. SO YUMMY and cute!! I can't wait to make again ~ very easy to make!! A big hit for football sunday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States