Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My son loves these so much! Now, when we have a house full of teenage boys, this is my "go-to" recipe. I even have guys asking me to make these...and offering to help! They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing!! I used the savory butter Hawaiian rolls. Just make the meat mixture, slap it on the rolls and bake, yum! No need to pre bake the rolls, use fresh not frozen and save yourself a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
WOW! so easy, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Flavors are there but it took twice as long for the meat to cook and even then we found a couple of super rare ones. Buns were dry on the edges and tasted almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These burgers have an amazing flavor!!! I made them as sliders the first time and they turned out great, the only downfall was that the buns got hard quickly so the leftovers didn't taste as good. About a week ago I decided to see if the same recipe would work for regular hamburgers, and it surely did! I used probably about 3/4lb of ground beef and created the mixture by using low fat mayo instead of regular. I also didn't use the entire packet of onion soup mix because I was afraid of overdoing it. After making the mixture I made two patties and put them in the oven in a 8x8 pan with foil over top of them for the same time directed by the recipe. There was a ton of juices in the bottom of the pan which showed me how much the slider buns soak up. The burgers tasted great to me and my husband complimented me on them. I think they could have been a little more flavorful so I'm going to use more (probably all) of the onion soup mix next time around and I'm going to continue cooking them in the oven without rolls so I can get the least amount of fat per serving that is possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I took them to 2 different superbowl parties this year and they were a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I subbed 1.2 lb of ground turkey, 2% shredded cheddar cheese, and baked in a 9x13 pan before I cut with a pizza cutter and served on dinner rolls. They went over very well when I served them for dinner and when I took them to a Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good sliders! I made them for the Super Bowl and they were a hit! My husband took the leftovers to the office and he said that they heated up well in the microwave. The next time I make them I will decrease the onion mix. We are not big onion eaters, though! I took the suggestions of other members and rolled the beef mixture onto a cutting board and then cut perfect squares. I then placed the sliders on the top portion of a broiler pan (completely covered in aluminum foil) and placed it on top of the bottom pan that I had filled with water. I tightly covered the sliders and baked them in a gas oven for 35-40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but added a water bath below pan. Some reviews suggested adding a moist paper towel on top of rolls before baking. I will do this next time, as the tops of the buns were kind of crispy. Overall, a delicious recipe that was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States