Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These are simple to make, easy on the budget, and a big hit with the everyone. What more can you ask for? I couldn’t find the buns listed in the recipe so I used regular hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Peru, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are wonderful! I used one package of Hawaiian Rolls (12), ground chuck, 2% cheddar cheese, light mayo, and the dry soup mix. I put 1/2 the recipe on one package of rolls, just as the recipe says to do. No soggy bottoms at all. I was a little concerned that they would be too oniony, but they weren't. Definitely a keeper! *** The next day, I wrapped one in a paper towel and warmed it up in the microwave. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I follwed the recipe. I did based on other reviews place a pan of water on the rack under the bites while they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG! I made these for the first time for Superbowl Sunday and they are a HIT!! I could only find frozen Parker Rolls at the grocery store, so I let them rise and partially baked them (about 7 mins.), and then cut them in half. I used a tablespoon to measure out the meat mixture, then I rolled it and flattened it to the size of the rolls. I used a 9X13 baking pan and covered the rolls with foil, and then I covered the whole pan with foil and baked them for the time specified in Kathy's recipe. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Geesey
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were pretty good. The recipe was a little confusing when it came to the rolls though. I bought already baked dinner rolls and just cooked the meat on a griddle. I am assuming the recipe wanted you to buy frozen dinner rolls but I am not sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I found if I use 90/10 or 97/3 ground beef the bites do not get too greasy. I also line a baking sheet with aluminum foil and place the bites on a wire rack and that also helps out I have made these bites probably hundreds of times in the past 5 or 6 years. Very easy and very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Topsail Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These are sooo good!I was a little scared of the raw meat going on the bun,thinking it would end up greasy but it didnt.I used 85% ground beef and Martins Potatoe party rolls,which come in a 24 pack.Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I was impressed at how these turned out. They were very easy, and quite tasty. Despite many comments, I found that 1lb of meat was sufficient for 24 buns. I used dollar rolls, and a small scooper to portion out the meat, and the ratio was very good. I also found the cooking time needed to be more like 40 minutes. Definitely a good dish for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieBearCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy and inexpensive..every body loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were good. I topped them with pepperjack cheese and sliced up baby pickles. Next time I'd put the cheese on during the last 10 minutes of baking. It made everything really greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States