Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Ok. I just made these. Followed recipe, except after reading reviews only used 3/4 Pkg soup mix. These had a great flavor, but was not seasoned/salty enough. Saved half of mixture to make tomorrow and will add the rest of the soup packet. Also, was worried that they may be soggy after just putting the raw meat on the roll, but the opposite was true. Cooked mine for 25 minutes and the meat was very done, but the rolls were almost burnt, VERY crispy (even after covering very tightly with foil). Tomorrow will only cook for 15-20 minutes and/or maybe at slightly lower oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Oh Man! These were awesome! So cheesy and great flavor. Tasted even better the next day microwaved. Big hit with my 3 boys. Thanks for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Taste just like white castle sliders! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
First time submitting a review although I use this site frequently. That is how good these mini burgers came out! They were much better then I had expected and very easy to make. I was concerned the that raw meat would not fully cook or would make the roll soggy and gross but not so. These were a huge hit with the crowd of kids and adults. I followed the recipe with one exception, I used ground turkey instead of beef...so good. Also I made them in the morning and kept them in the firdge until game time and everyone raved about them. The leftovers were even tasty as a midnight snack. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
They were really tasty, not hard to make at all. Good to make if you are going be entertaining a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I wasn't really impressed. It didn't make the buns as soggy as I expected, but I thought these were just OK. Great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were so good! I did use the whole packet of seasoning, and did not think that it was too salty and I don't care for salty foods. I couldn't make them quite as stated since I only had cheap hamburger and didn't want all of that grease in my rolls. So I also baked the meat in the 9x13 that I had also made rolls in at 400 for about 15 min. I didn't add the cheese in, one of the kids don't like it, so I sprinkled it on top after baking. Even my three year old, who never eats any meat but chicken, ate her whole slider. I made Sweet Dinner Rolls from this site and made 16 sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is great recipe for get-togethers. I have made it several times. My only recommendation is not to squeeze a double batch in a pan. The middle burgers do not get done and the outside burgers dry out quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I must have done something wrong. The buns were hard, even when I took them out of the oven after the recommended cooking time. At that point in time the filling was not cooked completely, so I cooked them a little longer. I used 93/7 ground beef...maybe a bit less lean would be better. I will keep on reading the reviews to see where I failed. Otherwise, I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
The only thing i changed was that i used Ground Turkey instead of ground beef.Tatsed great,Kids loved them!!I will be making these again thank you :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States