Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Oh Man! These were awesome! So cheesy and great flavor. Tasted even better the next day microwaved. Big hit with my 3 boys. Thanks for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Taste just like white castle sliders! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
First time submitting a review although I use this site frequently. That is how good these mini burgers came out! They were much better then I had expected and very easy to make. I was concerned the that raw meat would not fully cook or would make the roll soggy and gross but not so. These were a huge hit with the crowd of kids and adults. I followed the recipe with one exception, I used ground turkey instead of beef...so good. Also I made them in the morning and kept them in the firdge until game time and everyone raved about them. The leftovers were even tasty as a midnight snack. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
They were really tasty, not hard to make at all. Good to make if you are going be entertaining a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I wasn't really impressed. It didn't make the buns as soggy as I expected, but I thought these were just OK. Great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were so good! I did use the whole packet of seasoning, and did not think that it was too salty and I don't care for salty foods. I couldn't make them quite as stated since I only had cheap hamburger and didn't want all of that grease in my rolls. So I also baked the meat in the 9x13 that I had also made rolls in at 400 for about 15 min. I didn't add the cheese in, one of the kids don't like it, so I sprinkled it on top after baking. Even my three year old, who never eats any meat but chicken, ate her whole slider. I made Sweet Dinner Rolls from this site and made 16 sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is great recipe for get-togethers. I have made it several times. My only recommendation is not to squeeze a double batch in a pan. The middle burgers do not get done and the outside burgers dry out quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I must have done something wrong. The buns were hard, even when I took them out of the oven after the recommended cooking time. At that point in time the filling was not cooked completely, so I cooked them a little longer. I used 93/7 ground beef...maybe a bit less lean would be better. I will keep on reading the reviews to see where I failed. Otherwise, I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
The only thing i changed was that i used Ground Turkey instead of ground beef.Tatsed great,Kids loved them!!I will be making these again thank you :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were really tasty! I made the recipe exactly as written and didn't find them salty at all. I used Pepridge Farms slider rolls and they were the perfect size. These were super simple to put together and had awesome flavor. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States