Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Awesome. like many reviews i use hawaiin rolls. i cut them in half and throw them in the oven on a tray with about 2 minutes left on the time. I use 85/15, 90 was too lean and changed the flavor for us too much. i use lipton onion soup mix. when i cook them i only use about 75% of recommended cheese and put it on the side after. to spice things up i take about 2 tablespoons of pickled jalepeño juice and 5 tablespoons of dices pickled jalepeños to the beef mix before cooking. i make 12 equal patties per the other ingredients suggested on the orignal recipie. after 20 min i pull out the tray a sprinle the remaining cheese on top of each pattie and place 1 pickled jalepeño on the top of each. it usually cooks perfectly at 23-24 min for our liking. after they come out i place a dill pickle slice on top of each as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made the miniburgers exactly according to recipe, and they turned out surprisingly delicious! (I was very skeptical about raw meat on bun). And they were even better the next day warmed in microwave! I will make them again leaving out some of the onion soup mix. Also, it only made 12-I used potato dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Huge hit at our Super Bowl party and so easy! We added ketchup and a pickle slice to some, buffalo sauce and blue cheese to some and left some plain... They were all awesome! Next time I want to try BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made these for the Super Bowl and the taste was great. The only thing I will change next time is to not bake them in the bun. The bottom of the buns got a little hard and my family likes them soft. Taste was amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Total success!I premixed meat mixture night before. I did precook the meat in the oven for a few minutes (325 for 8 mins.). Assembled as directed and cooked as directed and out came these awesome sliders! Next time, I'll follow directions exactly. Weird how the bun didn't sog up the way I imagined it would. Used Martin Potato Slider Rolls, added pickles and ketchup. Tasted exactly like WC! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bgusler
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Decided to try this for a Super Bowl party I was going to. Made it just like the recipe says except I omitted the onion mix and used ranch seasoning mix instead. Soo good! They were a big hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
They're messy making them difficult finger food, but they are oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
not bad. onion soup mix taste was really strong. i might try this again with no onion soup and spice it up myself to better suit our tastes.cooking time was bang on for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was great, I didn't think one pound of beef would be enough, but it was and it was quick and easy. My family loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States