Super BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I loved it. I never would have thought to add cream cheese and guacamole to a BLT! By the way, I haven't even tried it "real" yet. I used imitation "veggie" bacon. I'm sure it's even better with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were delicious and filling. Made one with veggie bacon and the rest with regular bacon and we all liked ours. Servved with coleslaw and sweet potato fries with chipotle mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
wow killer sandwich. i made my own guacamole and used garlic and chive cream cheese since its what i had. i made this for my husband who prefers a club sandwich to a plain old blt but i was out of turkey. this would be a great pub dinner night sandwich served with fries. ill make it for him again. dont skip the cream cheese it really adds something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
What a neat way to dress up an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used Brownberry Health Nut whole grain bread to toast...delicious and healthy. The sandwich didn't taste a lot different to me than any other BLT since I couldn't really taste the guacamole and I often put cream cheese on a sandwich so that was no different. Next time I'll try more guac and see if that brings out the flavor. It was quite delicious as is any BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good!!! My family loved the cream cheese and guacamole!! It was so quick and easy, very satisfying, we will be making these again. These would be good for lunchboxes...perk up the ol brown bag! My daughter said she would be making these for her roommates at college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I have been making this sandwich for a while now. Love it on pumpernickle or any good bread. I had been making a mixture of mayo and mustard (love mustard) but will now use the cream cheese (or laughing cow lite). It is the guacamole or fresh avacado that makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Favorite summer sandwich in this house. The guacamole and cream cheese is a nice twist on the standard version of bacon, lettuce, tomato and mayonnaise. I surely will be fixing this one again. Thanks Lisabeth for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is one "Super" BLT! And to say that is really saying something because I've had a lot of them in my lifetime! Combining bacon, lettuce and tomato is just as classic a combination as peanut butter and jelly in my book. But, this combination of flavors and textures takes this classic to a whole new level! It's creamy and crunchy! I used thick cut smoked bacon, crisp iceburg lettuce, tomatoes seasoned with cracked black pepper, Philly whipped cream cheese, and "Guacamole" by Bob Cody from this site. I put it all on thick slices of toast. If you try this one, prepare your tastebuds for a treat. What a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States