Super BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used a pretzel roll which had just enough sweetness to really complement the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Leiby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very delicious combination!! All the flavors just went together perfectly. Great way to change up a classic BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
a nice addition to an old classic. I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used Brownberry Health Nut whole grain bread to toast...delicious and healthy. The sandwich didn't taste a lot different to me than any other BLT since I couldn't really taste the guacamole and I often put cream cheese on a sandwich so that was no different. Next time I'll try more guac and see if that brings out the flavor. It was quite delicious as is any BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were delicious and filling. Made one with veggie bacon and the rest with regular bacon and we all liked ours. Servved with coleslaw and sweet potato fries with chipotle mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I have been making this sandwich for a while now. Love it on pumpernickle or any good bread. I had been making a mixture of mayo and mustard (love mustard) but will now use the cream cheese (or laughing cow lite). It is the guacamole or fresh avacado that makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
What a neat way to dress up an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I loved it. I never would have thought to add cream cheese and guacamole to a BLT! By the way, I haven't even tried it "real" yet. I used imitation "veggie" bacon. I'm sure it's even better with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Favorite summer sandwich in this house. The guacamole and cream cheese is a nice twist on the standard version of bacon, lettuce, tomato and mayonnaise. I surely will be fixing this one again. Thanks Lisabeth for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good!!! My family loved the cream cheese and guacamole!! It was so quick and easy, very satisfying, we will be making these again. These would be good for lunchboxes...perk up the ol brown bag! My daughter said she would be making these for her roommates at college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States