Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Oh my goodness!!! LOVED this sauce! It is so easy to make, and tastes so much better than store bought. Plus, as others mentioned, you can taylor it to your tastes. I needed a sauce for shrimp cocktail, and just on a whim, looked to All Recipes. Found Al's sauce, and made 1 batch "just to make sure". The next time, I tripled it!!! I also used Beaver horseradish as we really like all the other Beaver condiments. This is so easy and so good, please try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Ahmazing! And so easy to temper if you suffer from "wussy-tongue," as my kids would say. After making this numerous times, we now just eyeball the ingredients and taste until it has the right amount of zing. Too zingy, add more ketchup. Not enough zing? You'll know what to add more of! My son and I whipped a bit of this up last night and devoured a pound of shrimp between us in minutes...thank you Super Al (you certainly are!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
awesome and easy! Never bought ready made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Way Better than store bought & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Loved the flavor. Like other reviewers I used Beaver hot cream horseradish because its what I had. One tablespoon was enough for our taste. I'll never buy cocktail sauce from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good. No reason to buy this in the store. I used hot horseradish that I had in the fridge and only added a fourth of what the recipe calls for and it was hot. Everybody loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I have no idea why it never occurred to me to make this from scratch rather than buying it at the store, but I'm happy that I've finally come to my senses. I used one tablespoon of the prepared horseradish, and doubled the lemon juice to 1/4 teaspoon. OMG... soooo good. I did a blind taste test with hubs... this vs. the store bought, and Al's won by a landslide. You'll never be able to eat the bottled stuff once you taste this. Super duper recipe... thanks AL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Simple, delicious, and so much better than any store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
quick, easy, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My husband said better than the store bought. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Milcoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States