Sunshine's Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Heavenly! I upped the garlic salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for this potato dish because have been making a similar one for years. Unfortunately it came out much too soupy. When I was putting it together I added the butter gradually which is lucky otherwise it would have been even soupier. Ended up using about half the amount and also had to cut back on sour cream by a 1/4 of a cup. Guests seem to like it but I felt is was just too thin a mixture. Perhaps it is supposed to be like this and again, depends on your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used a whole large sour cream, and 2 sticks of butter, it turned out wonderfully! Everyone loved it at our family Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Hands down, the best mashed potatoes ever! I also used red potatoes, so I left the skin on. And, I used reduced fat cream cheese...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great recipe! My whole family loved them and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I used lowfat cream cheese and FF sour cream. I boiled a couple cloves of garlic in with the potatoes and mashed it all together and eliminated the garlic salt. I think it was a little too much extra stuff, I might cut it down just a bit next time. Maybe add some chopped green onions. Solid recipe, excellent with my custom version of Reunion Meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I doubled this recipe the evening before, to be baked the next day for an after-church supper. The potatoes' texture held up nicely for holding to bake. It was the first dish to empty. Many people asked for the recipe - the sign of a good one. Details: I peeled only half of the potatoes. All were boiled together until tender. Then, both types were mixed together by ricing with a slightly larger grid than I would use for mashed potatoes. This treatment gave them a chunky texture, with an attractive red sprinkling of peels. Because of the large volume cook, I creamed all the dairy ingredients and seasonings together with a mixer before folding the mixture into the hot potatoes to distribute the flavors evenly. Because of the volume, the doubled dish had to be baked in a Calphelon roasting pan -- just the right size for 10 pounds of potatoes with 3 pounds of trimmings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisdom, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Absolutely great for a potluck. Mine came out a bit dry but I think it's because 30 minutes is too long to bake them. Next time I'll stick to 15 and I'll add milk to keep them creamy. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
very dry after i put in the oven makes a very stiff and salty mashed potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Fantastic, a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States