Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love this idea, as it goes by many names...I was taught it as "The Pirate's Eye". The different ways people prepare it; with extra butter, without, type of bread, etc... depends on what you have available. One little twist that I started doing to this is adding some shredded cheese and bacon bits on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is an easy, delicious breakfast. I topped mine with soyrizo and it was more than perfect. Thanks - this recipe really proves that the simplest things in life are often the best things in life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
OMG! This is SO good! I can't believe this is the first time I've tried something like this. I have a new favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made it this morning and it needs some herbs or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
We call them Holes in One.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
A friend of mine showed me how to make this one afternoon. It's a quick snack. She called them Cowboy Eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I grew up with this and we know it as "Queen's Toast." It is yummy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this recipe. But, to make more fun for my grandson, I use cookie cutters to cut the bread. I've used hearts, stars, cats, and more, they all work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Have been making this for years, first for my kids and then for my grandchildren, they always loved their eggs done this way. We called it eggs in a basket, and made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm 70 yrs old and we had this as children and Mom called it a ONE EYED EGYPTIAN. Miss those good old days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States