Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
LOVE!! My friends dad used to make these for us on school mornings and I thought he was the best dad ever. They are supper easy and fun for kids. I sometimes use different shaped cookie cutters and the kids love it. I also toast up the extra piece of bread for dipping in the yolk...YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
easy to make. made a nice breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Kids and hubby enjoy these....we use whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
A favorite from my childhood. Thanks for the memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Have always loved this..."Egg in a Window" to us, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Love these, have had these for the last 40 years. Our family used to call them hobo eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
We called it "Egg Toast" don't be fooled at thinking this is not something special! Something really unique tasting about it. Not the same as dipping your egg in the yolk. Don't know why but it is definately worth doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have been eating this for about 65 years. Our family calls it "Gas House Egg". Also, we only use 1 teaspoon per side thus reducing fats and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARLENEJMCKEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Quick and easy! Everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Classic, simple breakfast. It's interesting how many different names this is known by. I grew up calling it a "Tramp Sandwich" (my Grandmother used to make these for me, and that's what she called it.) "Hobo Toast" is another one I've heard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States