Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe has so many names it's hard to count them. It's quick and delicious under any name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I have been eating this and making it for my family as long as I can remember. My grandmother made it for me ( I'm 54 now) except we called it an "Egyptian egg sandwich" It's the Best Breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this for my kids frequently, when they were growing up. They often requested it Some make it for their kids now. The "Sunshine Eggs" ensured a happy day! I sent them this recipe for nostalgia sake, and they remember it well. I think they will be serving it to my great-grandkids soon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
One of my favorite breakfasts. We called them "monkey eyes." Don't forget to butter and cook the bread you cut out; kids love that part, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Yes, we used to have this on the weekend when I was a kid! We called it egg in a hole too. For ovenmitt2, another great breakfast recipe for families of 5 or more like me, is Eggs Benedict in the muffin pan! Toast bread in each cup after spraying with oil, toast in broiler, crack an egg, sprinkle bacon and bake until eggs set. Then top with Hollandaise that you can make in the microwave! Its a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We call it "egg in a frame." It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Gattuso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I've made this since I was a kid, Egg in a Frame, perfect meal if you like over easy eggs, all-in-one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I love this meal, my mom would make it when I was a kid. When I make it for my son I add two strips of crispy bacon and cheese on top. Put a lid on the pan for about 30 seconds to melt the cheese! It is an amazing breakfast.......and sometimes we even have it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I make these all the time for my boys. But we call them "Eggs in a basket".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My boys LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States