Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We called it an Elephant Eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
When the kids were small we called them birds in a nest and they loved them. In fact I do to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Love this! We always knew it as "moon over my-hammy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We call this "Egg in a Nest". It's been a favorite of our family, as well as my husband's family while he was growing up. I'm not at all careful about cutting a perfect circle out of the bread. Sometimes I cut it using a knife, and other times just rip a bit out of the center. It all works out, it gets covered by the egg anyway. Additionally, I've always added the egg right away, I don't wait until the bread is flipped to the second side. Otherwise, I don't think the egg would have time to cook without burning. However you do this, it's a nice alternative to a plain fried egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is an oldie but goodie, huh? My husband used to call it a holy egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Kuypers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My mother made nest eggs for me as a child and I made them for my children. Now, my children make them for their children. Guess you could say nest eggs are a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Smit Gregory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I have been making this for a long time now and just now saw a recipe for it. My wife and I simply called it "Egg Toast". It is very good and very easy. I like to sprinkle a little bit of dill weed on my egg toast while I'm cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We have always called this birdie in a nest!! Kids love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We used to make this camping when I was a Boy Scout. We called it Rocky Mountain toast. As with all food you make camping it was much tastier than eating it at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I'm 63 yrs old, and my mother and both of my grandmothers used to make "Toad in the Hole" for us as we grew up, so of course, I made them for my children, and they are now making them for my grandchildren! Along with some bacon or sausage, it's a great breakfast or lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States