Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, I didn't have any meat available for breakfast so i wanted to just use eggs and toast, then i remembered this from the movie V for Vendetta, he called it eggy in a basket, and it was just as delicious as she said it was lol. I how ever went ahead and buttered both sides and then only put the bread in for a few min before i put in the egg, i also cooked my eggs until done. I also added Mozzarella to it instead of cheddar, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Raised on it as a youngster. It was affectionately called "S..t on a Shingle"...you know bird on roof shingle! Anyway, it was fun to eat! I fed my son that for breakfast as he sat in the car on our way to school 20 miles away. He always ate it on test days and did remarkably well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
dumb idea. will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My mom made these for me also and I have been making for my kids and grandkids. We call them "Happy Eggs" and it is their favorite when I cook breakfast for them at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I always had this made for me when I was little. We called it eggs by the window. The only difference was sometimes. Cheese on the egg and pepper. And we usually just pinched a hole in our bread so it was never to big or to small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We call this"Frog on a lilly pad". Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Melted butter directly on the pan instead of buttering the bread. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. I make for the kids in my classroom also. My mom called them Bulls-eyes. Another option for making these is to omit the butter and spray both sides of the bread and the pan with a cooking oil spray. You only have to spray the pan once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We call these 'buck eyes', and do them in the microwave. Just stick a toothpick in the yoke. Often just before they're done we add a slice of cheese and let it melt over the top. They are really good. Hubby often uses salsa, I often use the peach-mango salsa or just plain ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We called it an Elephant Eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States