Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We call this"Frog on a lilly pad". Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Melted butter directly on the pan instead of buttering the bread. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. I make for the kids in my classroom also. My mom called them Bulls-eyes. Another option for making these is to omit the butter and spray both sides of the bread and the pan with a cooking oil spray. You only have to spray the pan once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We call these 'buck eyes', and do them in the microwave. Just stick a toothpick in the yoke. Often just before they're done we add a slice of cheese and let it melt over the top. They are really good. Hubby often uses salsa, I often use the peach-mango salsa or just plain ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We called it an Elephant Eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
When the kids were small we called them birds in a nest and they loved them. In fact I do to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Love this! We always knew it as "moon over my-hammy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We call this "Egg in a Nest". It's been a favorite of our family, as well as my husband's family while he was growing up. I'm not at all careful about cutting a perfect circle out of the bread. Sometimes I cut it using a knife, and other times just rip a bit out of the center. It all works out, it gets covered by the egg anyway. Additionally, I've always added the egg right away, I don't wait until the bread is flipped to the second side. Otherwise, I don't think the egg would have time to cook without burning. However you do this, it's a nice alternative to a plain fried egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is an oldie but goodie, huh? My husband used to call it a holy egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My mother made nest eggs for me as a child and I made them for my children. Now, my children make them for their children. Guess you could say nest eggs are a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States