Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
A friend of mine showed me how to make this one afternoon. It's a quick snack. She called them Cowboy Eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I grew up with this and we know it as "Queen's Toast." It is yummy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this recipe. But, to make more fun for my grandson, I use cookie cutters to cut the bread. I've used hearts, stars, cats, and more, they all work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Have been making this for years, first for my kids and then for my grandchildren, they always loved their eggs done this way. We called it eggs in a basket, and made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm 70 yrs old and we had this as children and Mom called it a ONE EYED EGYPTIAN. Miss those good old days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We called it Egg in the Middle when I was a girl. I fixed it for my kids and now my daughter fixes it for hers. Easy and somehow both the egg and toast taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Growing up we called it Toad In A Hole. When you broke into the egg we sprinkle cinnamon/sugar across it - yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2doxiemama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We called it a bird's nest, and my daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My mom called it -eggs in a frame- in the 70's and acted like she invented it...lol. I thought I was the specialest kid in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We love these at our house. I butter the entire slice of bread and then cut the hole. I then toast the bread while cooking the egg in the pan and flipping when ready, all while toasting the "hole" as well. We use this for dipping into the soft yellow of the egg. This is so good for lovers of the soft egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States