Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Growing up we called it Toad In A Hole. When you broke into the egg we sprinkle cinnamon/sugar across it - yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2doxiemama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We called it a bird's nest, and my daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My mom called it -eggs in a frame- in the 70's and acted like she invented it...lol. I thought I was the specialest kid in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We love these at our house. I butter the entire slice of bread and then cut the hole. I then toast the bread while cooking the egg in the pan and flipping when ready, all while toasting the "hole" as well. We use this for dipping into the soft yellow of the egg. This is so good for lovers of the soft egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Have been making fried egg this method for well over 50 years! My Mom called it "lazy Susan" egg, not sure why. I also like to flip the egg over once white is set, but do it with care as that beautiful yolk can easily break! These days I like to use multigrain bread instead of white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Here's an easier version. While you are frying an egg - make toast and butter it. Put cooked egg on top. Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband loves this. I first saw it being made by Betty Grable in one of the first color movies so we always call it a Betty Grable. Now you will know how old I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa76
Home Town: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I like to cook one side of the bread then flip, crack the egg in the whole cook on medium low flip again for sunny side up. if you don't cook one side first when you flip it the egg prevents the bread from browning on the other side. so cook flip add egg cook flip again cook for 30 seconds last flip for sunny side up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
LOL...here in TX, we call it Cowboy Eggs!!! The kids LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mont Belvieu, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I call this spadittles and the kids always loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States