Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My gma has been making these since me and my sister were little girls..." Egg in the Basket" is what we called them..and now I make them for my girls! They love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This has been made by our daughter, too, but called a "birds nest". I think she butters both sides of bread first, then removes center and cooks the center circle piece though and can put syrup on like french toast on the side. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very easy! Use a cup to cut out the circle in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Loved it. Easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
this is so fun to make! We make ours with pancakes instead of bread:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Quick, easy breakfast. My guests seemed impressed, there's no way I told them how easily it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scifi Riot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I can't believe I just tried this for the first time in my life and I have been around for awhile. I loved the crispiness of the bread and the flavor. I added the round piece of bread to the pan and served on the side. You could really get creative with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
this is also called chicken in a basket my mom fixed for me growing up in the 70's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
My mom used to make this, and called it Egg in the Nest. My kids love when I make this! We swap out the butter for coconut oil. It has zero cholesterol and healthy fat. Makes the edges deliciously crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PikasWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I too like to flip for 30 seconds. Much fun for the grandkids, who get to make the hole. After serving, they get to "pop the sun, and spread the sunshine all around the world."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States