Sunshine Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
While I was growing up I hated eggs. I thought of them as liquid chicken :( The only ones I could choke down were scrambled and they had to be really cooked...think egg jerky and covered in ketchup. As I got older I expanded my horizons...softer scrambled, deviled eggs, egg salad and omelets. Still could not bring myself to eat a soft cooked yoke. Older still I started to think that fried eggs looked appealing. This is my very first egg cooked with the softer yoke. I made it with Ezekiel bread. And I put a little hot sauce on it. Oh my goodness. Where have you been all my life? Excellent! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this by scrambling the eggs before pouring in the hole because my kids are grossed out by yolks. THEY LOVED IT! My son even topped his with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna Mish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My child doesn't like the yolk so we cooked it with just the non yolk part and she called it "Moon Shine Toast"AND SHE LOVED IT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev Hales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We called it "Man on a Raft" Our version includes cheese. After the egg is pretty much done you flip it and sprinkle cheese on the other side. Put the lid on for 20-30 seconds and its done. And if you add sprouts on wheat toast that's a "Hippie on an inner-tube" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Really good, used to big of a glass so the hole was a little too large. But overall I can't complain, only complaints I have are ones that are specific to me, like using too big a glass. Overall great quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love this idea, as it goes by many names...I was taught it as "The Pirate's Eye". The different ways people prepare it; with extra butter, without, type of bread, etc... depends on what you have available. One little twist that I started doing to this is adding some shredded cheese and bacon bits on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is an easy, delicious breakfast. I topped mine with soyrizo and it was more than perfect. Thanks - this recipe really proves that the simplest things in life are often the best things in life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
OMG! This is SO good! I can't believe this is the first time I've tried something like this. I have a new favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made it this morning and it needs some herbs or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
We call them Holes in One.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States