Sunshine Pineapple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A bit bland-turned out ok cake-like and made way more than stated-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are a bit plain--you can't taste the pineapple too much, so probably a bit better wtih an icing or something to pop up the flavor. They are easy, and they spread, so give yourself a bit of space between cookies. The dough is more like a batter, which makes me wonder if they'd be good muffins, perhaps with some coconut and macadamia nuts tossed in. All in all, I think I'd experiment a bit more to make them a bit better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I just made these cookies and they turned out very well. I put a little butter cream frosting on them and they were a real hit.. Very fluffy and not too sweet! Great!! I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I was very worried at the amount and fluffiness of the batter!! It make A LOT of cookies. The taste is very mild and the texture is very cake like. Although, I wasn't too impressed, I find myself going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I tried this recipe to use up a can of pineapple that I had; but there is very little pineapple flavor to them. This makes very moist and cake-like cookies that stick to each other if stored at room temp. The batter is very fluffy and would probably bake up just as well in muffin form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
very bland in flavor, weird texture. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Despite the mixed reviews, these cookies turned out very good! Very moist, and cake-like. I put in 1/2 cup coconut and omitted the nuts. I baked them at 350 for 11 min. I yield 4 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csdodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Great cookies! They are soft and moist. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Too chewy for my tastes. I cooked them for longer than the time suggested and they never seemed to get crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
These are easy soft cookies - I have made them twice - do my usual substitution of whole wheat flour for white, brown sugar (less than one cup) for the white, 1/2 cup oil for half the butter and I added 1 cup of raisins. This recipe makes 6 dozen cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States