Sunshine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good sweet change on corn muffins. I add a can of creamed corn and serve with honey butter. Thanks for submitting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PegJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
very good, great taste. Husband loves them, he likes to take them to work to have with his coffee. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These are good, but VERY sweet! They are definitely not good with chili. But good on their own. The cornbread gives it a grainy texture, the cake mix makes it sweet, so depends on your preferences/taste. Probably would be good with just 1/2 cup cake mix added to the corn muffin mix. Also, if you spray the muffin cups really good with cooking spray they pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I usually make it in a 9x13 pan instead of muffins just because I find it easier. My family loves this cornbread with chili and ham & beans! I won't go back to boring old cornbread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Love this recipe, so easy and quick. I added fresh blueberries to the recipe and it made a nice sweet addition to the cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious!! Have made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are very good! They will remind you of Tippins cornbread, if you are from the mid-west. I typically make them in an 8x8 pan for easier clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Personally, I didn't like the grittiness of the corm meal in the muffins. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Easy to make and no issues with getting them out of the pan, if you generously grease and flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've made these before, only this recipe wasn't like the one I previously used. I didn't realize until I had my cake mix, cornbread mix and extract in the bowl, that my cake mix was the wrong size as the recipe called for. I'm in search for it now, the other recipe used 1 18oz box standard size cake mix and 1 8.5oz box of cornbread mix, but I can't remember the egg quantity. But however, because I only had a standard size box of cake mix, i had to double all the other ingredients to be exactly true to this recipe in measurements. But to add to this recipe in reviewing, it was slightly dense but still very good. Still tasted of cornbread, I flavored it with 3 tbsp of maple extract, which gave it a slight hint aroma and flavor of maple and topped it off with walnuts. I was able to save the recipe, and the kids did enjoy it. This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States