Sunshine Morning Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I love this healthy breakfast! I used 1 cup of yogurt and 1/2 cup of oats and finely chopped prunes, and put it in refrigerator overnight. Then I added toasted nuts on top when I ate it. YUM!! I didn't add milk as mine was bit more "liquid-er" since I added more yogurt than what was in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I forgot to write that you should also add about 1 T or orange juice to the muesli. It tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is the best quick breakfast around! I've been making this same type of recipe for several years now, and heartily recommend everyone should try it. The only difference between mine and this recipe is that I use dried blueberries and apricots, and slivered almonds, and I don't usually add milk. (I like it thick, but that's just me.) It's perfect for weekdays, since you make it the night before, and it's ready to go the next morning. Everyone in my family loves it, and it's sooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is very similar to my favorite breakfast diner's version. I did not include oat bran, raisins, or milk, and I added a little honey. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
GREAT AS A BREAKFAST OR AS A SNACK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I love this recipe for breakfast. I've been making it everyday for a week and a half. I originally ate the Swiss Oatmeal at Corner Bakery and wanted to see if I could make it at home. Corner Bakery's Swiss Oatmeal is fabulous!! This isn't AS good but is comparable and very healthy. The recipe is good as-is. I only change it up when I have fresh fruit in the house. Sometimes I chop up a peach, 1/2 banana, strawberries or blueberries versus the dry fruit. This recipe keeps me full well into the afternoon. Highly recommended for a healthy, fulfilling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I've been looking for a recipe like this for a while now and this one is perfect! Only made a couple of modifications - used dried cranberries instead of raisins and added about a teaspoon of slivered almonds along with the walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious. I use whatever dried fruit and yogurt I have on hand. My two year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
What a yummy change for breakfast! I now make these every so often the night before in tupperware, leave them in the fridge and they are perfect to just add the milk to in the morning. Experiment with this recipe too...very yummy with different types of fruit, different types of yogurt, etc. Lots of options for this one. Thanks for the breakfast suggestion...it's nice to start the day off with a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States