Sunshine Morning Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
It's delicious, and as a matter of fact I'm eating it right now! I love raisins and dried apricots and stuff, so I've made lots of combinations. It's also good with dried bananas and sunflower seeds (only the inside ofcourse, not salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Just plain yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
GREAT AS A BREAKFAST OR AS A SNACK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Good! Works with any kind of fruit. I usually use more yogurt/milk for thinner consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Try the recipe with soy milk. It makes it sweeter and gives the cereal more flavor. I've posted my recipe of meusli. Thanks for your version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I love this healthy breakfast! I used 1 cup of yogurt and 1/2 cup of oats and finely chopped prunes, and put it in refrigerator overnight. Then I added toasted nuts on top when I ate it. YUM!! I didn't add milk as mine was bit more "liquid-er" since I added more yogurt than what was in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Really really good! And filling. I didn't have oat bran, so I threw in some flax seeds. Skipped the milk and walnuts - topped with some sliced banana and honey. Will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is very similar to my favorite breakfast diner's version. I did not include oat bran, raisins, or milk, and I added a little honey. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I've been making cold meusli like this for many years and find this recipe a nice variation with the apricots though personally didn't like the oat bran. I usually use apples, pecans and regular raisins (and no oat bran) and drizzle honey over to taste. Will make it both ways now. Enjoy the freedom of this recipe -- and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is the best quick breakfast around! I've been making this same type of recipe for several years now, and heartily recommend everyone should try it. The only difference between mine and this recipe is that I use dried blueberries and apricots, and slivered almonds, and I don't usually add milk. (I like it thick, but that's just me.) It's perfect for weekdays, since you make it the night before, and it's ready to go the next morning. Everyone in my family loves it, and it's sooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States