Sunshine Morning Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good idea of soaking oats in yogurt instead of milk. I used strawberry-flavored yogurt and added dried blueberries and assorted nuts. Healthy and yummy. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I just recently went to Brooylyn, NY and gave meusli a try at a cafe. I immediatly fell in love with this breakfast. When I came home I seached AR and found tried this one. I use whatever dried fruit I have on hand and add whatever fresh fruit I have on hand in the morning. So good and is a better option for hot oatmeal here in the Phoenix summers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
What a yummy change for breakfast! I now make these every so often the night before in tupperware, leave them in the fridge and they are perfect to just add the milk to in the morning. Experiment with this recipe too...very yummy with different types of fruit, different types of yogurt, etc. Lots of options for this one. Thanks for the breakfast suggestion...it's nice to start the day off with a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is a delicious and healthy way to start your day. I omitted the dried fruits and nuts and added fresh peaches instead, just a preference. I also added splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was okay. The kids ate it, but I didn't like it very much. Maybe if I attuned my taste buds to better accept less sugar. I'll save this recipe for when I'm a bit older.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious. I use whatever dried fruit and yogurt I have on hand. My two year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I've been looking for a recipe like this for a while now and this one is perfect! Only made a couple of modifications - used dried cranberries instead of raisins and added about a teaspoon of slivered almonds along with the walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This is super easy. I did not use oat bran, just 2/3 cup oats and 8oz of vanilla yogurt, with some cinnamon and raisins. Next time, I may add a little vanilla or brown sugar. I let it sit overnight, then added milk in the morning until I got the consistency I wanted, and topped with walnuts. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
i had high hopes for this recipe because the reviews were so good but my husband and I could not eat it. My husband said it was like eating a lemon. I really like the idea but it was way to tart. If I ever get brave enough to try this again I will use vanilla yogurt instead of plain and drizzle with honey like the other reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I love this recipe for breakfast. I've been making it everyday for a week and a half. I originally ate the Swiss Oatmeal at Corner Bakery and wanted to see if I could make it at home. Corner Bakery's Swiss Oatmeal is fabulous!! This isn't AS good but is comparable and very healthy. The recipe is good as-is. I only change it up when I have fresh fruit in the house. Sometimes I chop up a peach, 1/2 banana, strawberries or blueberries versus the dry fruit. This recipe keeps me full well into the afternoon. Highly recommended for a healthy, fulfilling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States