Sunshine Hummus Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is a very versatile recipe. We use different types of bread, all sorts of different cheeses, and different fruit or veggies. We often make this for breakfast using eggs in place of the apples. This is a great clean-out-the fridge sandwich and is quick and easy to make on busy nights. We especially love it since our picky 4-year-old twins eat this without fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was really good! Quick and easy with ingredients I have on hand. Love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Terrific sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love hummas and whole grain. Try with the health nut bread and while good with the apples it is also great with other things; especialy like it with asparaguss. And everything is better with cheddar but never used with hummas before, good combo. Will make again and again will also try other substitutes for the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tried this, thought it was great, also tried making a ww sandwich using 1 tsp. of roasted pepper hummis , 1 tb. Of Mango salsa , 2 oz of thin slices deli chicken with a small whole wheat pita bread. Optional sliced tomato for a total of 3 points, very good and also filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
What an interesting combination of flavors. I'd never think to combine them, but it works. My husband and I both loved this. My three-year-old...not so much, but she's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We tried this for supper last night because we needed something quick, and it was surprisingly good and satisfying! We just had spicy hummus, gala apples and Mexican cheese on hand, but next time we're going to "gourmet" it up and use pine nut hummus, Granny Smiths and smoked gouda. I'm sure this will have a place in our quick-dinner repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was pretty good. Next time I will use a regular hummus (all I had this time was roasted red pepper). And I didn't like my flax seed wheat bread, next time I'll just use a regular whole wheat bread. I did not have granny smith's and believe they would have made it much better. I'm looking forward to trying it again with the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were great! We were skeptical, but looking for a new sandwich idea. My husband and I were both surprised with how much we liked these, as well as how filling they were. I used the zucchini hummus recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I'm still trying to decide if I like this or not. I adjusted it as I had boursin cheese and no cheddar, so I'll give the recipe the benefit of the doubt and say I liked it. Not sure if hubby would or not; I made while he was out of town and when I told him what it was (I made two but only ate one so one was in the fridge), he stated he might like it. It is a very intriguing recipe and I'm glad I gave it a shot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States