Sunshine Citrus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was VERY good, I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was awesome, I added some rice to the dish and it was YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
i made this one night and had taken the left-overs to work the next day and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wi/daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
If I could have given this 3.5 stars, I would have. It isn't the best recipe I've made from allrecipes.com, but it's also not the worst. I halved the recipe, since there's only the two of us and our 20 month old to feed. I added a little bit of fresh minced garlic in with the onions, and used Adobo in place of the salt and pepper. Because one of the reviewers wrote that the chicken they made had a bitter taste to it, I added the zest from the half the orange I juiced instead of adding the lime peel (which I'm guessing was what caused the bitterness). I might make this again - it did come out moist, and the flavor is fine, but the onions just get cooked translucent - they don't brown at all in the bottom of the dish while it's cooking. Maybe next time I'll try browning them separately and adding them to the dish once the chicken is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
The chicken tasted fine, but I didn't get the citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a very basic recipie, and yet over all lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I did not like this recipe. Maybe it was just my lime, but the chicken came out REALLY bitter tasting. The cumin and bitterness completely overpower all the rest of the flavors. I gave it a 2 because thankfully, the bitterness stayed mostly in the liquid, so I can still eat it the chicken, perhaps made into a chicken salad of some type or on top of salad greens with a sweeter dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Had the chicken with rice but it came out very bitter tasting. Not good to eat by itself. I used the chicken for a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States