Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Oh wow...this was GOOOOOD! It was quick, easy, and delicious! PERFECT for a busy mom such as myself. I didn't make too many changes...I used honey because I didn't have any corn syrup and I added a little more garlic and a dash of liquid smoke (hickory). My kids LOVED this. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy and tasty recipe. I made it exactly as listed except I used light corn syrup and added some grated ginger. I basted every 15 minutes for a total of 45 minutes at 350. I took another reviewers suggestion and drained the grease each time I went to baste. I then ran them under the broiler for approximately 5 minutes. For a slightly healthier version, I used boneless/skinless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
delicious! taste almost like sweet and sour chicken but not as tangy. its a mess though. so be sure to line your pan with foil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranny Meul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
wonderful!! Only change I made was use boneless skinless thighs and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for our dinner tonight & was very pleased with the results. Enen though the thighs were skinless they were very moist & flavorfull. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was a nice change to try for dinner tonight. The chicken was very moist and the sauce was sweet but not overly sweet. I actually missed some of the tang you get with other BBQ sauce recipes. If I tried this recipe again, I might add a couple dashes of Franks Red Hot to give the sauce a bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I did not care for this. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good recipe. I used the exact ingredients for the sauce. I removed the skins, and poured the sauce over the bone-in thighs. I'm a girl with ADD, I refuse to turn and baste things every 15 minutes. I put the dish in the oven, uncovered, and baked for 55 minutes, it turned out just right. The flavor kind of reminded me of the bourbon chicken at the mall food court, and was much easier than the bourbon chicken recipe I use periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very tasty chicken dish. I thought the sauce was really goodwith the substitution of honey for the corn syrup. Worked just as well. A suggestion to those that didnt like the fat content of the dark meat thighs- Substitute chicken breasts, and cook for about 20 minutes. Basting every 15 minutes is key to this recipe. Also, before each basting, pour off the fat that accumilates in the pan while cooking. This will help your chcken to not be swimming in fat. I served this with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amythuey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great flavor! I used skinless/boneless thighs and that cut of meat is too fatty for my taste so I'm going to try w/ chicken breasts instead. I added about 1tsp of Siracha sauce and a dash of black pepper to mine to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States