Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
delicious! taste almost like sweet and sour chicken but not as tangy. its a mess though. so be sure to line your pan with foil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
wonderful!! Only change I made was use boneless skinless thighs and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for our dinner tonight & was very pleased with the results. Enen though the thighs were skinless they were very moist & flavorfull. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was a nice change to try for dinner tonight. The chicken was very moist and the sauce was sweet but not overly sweet. I actually missed some of the tang you get with other BBQ sauce recipes. If I tried this recipe again, I might add a couple dashes of Franks Red Hot to give the sauce a bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I did not care for this. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good recipe. I used the exact ingredients for the sauce. I removed the skins, and poured the sauce over the bone-in thighs. I'm a girl with ADD, I refuse to turn and baste things every 15 minutes. I put the dish in the oven, uncovered, and baked for 55 minutes, it turned out just right. The flavor kind of reminded me of the bourbon chicken at the mall food court, and was much easier than the bourbon chicken recipe I use periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very tasty chicken dish. I thought the sauce was really goodwith the substitution of honey for the corn syrup. Worked just as well. A suggestion to those that didnt like the fat content of the dark meat thighs- Substitute chicken breasts, and cook for about 20 minutes. Basting every 15 minutes is key to this recipe. Also, before each basting, pour off the fat that accumilates in the pan while cooking. This will help your chcken to not be swimming in fat. I served this with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amythuey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great flavor! I used skinless/boneless thighs and that cut of meat is too fatty for my taste so I'm going to try w/ chicken breasts instead. I added about 1tsp of Siracha sauce and a dash of black pepper to mine to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
very simple and very delish! My husband adored it and my daughter the picky eater eat every last bite. I loved that I had every ingredient in the cupboard. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Was a great sauce. Just enough tang & zip. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States