Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. My 4 year old son that does not like eating meat could not get enough of it. I used crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder. Taking in to consideration the other reviews that stated that the chicken was bland, I spiced the chicken on both sides with some chicken spice before brushing on the sauce. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Witbank, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Living In: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for-- a simpleglaze for the chicken that was not barbeque, mustard, or lemon. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was incredibly easy and sooooo tasty. My husband and I loved it. served it w/lemon basil jasmine rice and sauted peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was very yummy. I used honey instead of corn syrup and cooked on a broiling pan and reserved some sauce to dip the chicken in. I also added cayanne for a kick and fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. It was very easy and most ingredients you already have in the kitchen. The sauce that I reserved I split it before adding the minced garlic and added garlic powder. Garlic just isnt good not cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good! Even the kids ate this! I used boneless, skinless thighs and didn't alter the recipe a bit! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My son loves this chicken. It is simple to prepare and it results in tender chicken with a sweet flavorful sauce. I have prepared it with cut up chicken parts with skin and boneless skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I found this recipe trying to use what I had on hand - it was very good! I won't be making it again, though, b/c of the corn syrup ... just don't want to add that to my family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hiSarahGraves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy and tasty. Used honey instead of corn syrup and added a pinch of black pepper and ground ginger along with the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a very nice sauce for chicken. I used chicken breasts as well as adding sliced peppers and carrots. I baked it for 30 minutes then finished it under the broiler for about another 5 minutes. Served with rice it makes a very lovely meal. Hubby Approved Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I tried this for the first time tonight with 2 very picky eaters and it was a hit! This is one recipe that I see as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States