Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Good quick recipe. I soaked the chicken in water and salt first. I used honey instead of corn syrup and crushed garlic instead of powder. I didn't baste because I didn't read ahead. I put a little bit of sauce in a casserole dish, salt and pepper on the chicken, and poured the rest of the sauce on top of the chicken. I put it under the broiler for about 10 minutes to get the skin crispy and then baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Pretty bland. Wonderful crunchy skin. But the taste was just not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious! Substituted the corn syrup for honey, and added a splash of hot sauce, a touch of Cajun seasoning and a bit of paprika to the sauce; broiled for the last five minutes to get a crispy skin... perfect with baked potatoes (which you can make at the same time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
So simple and so good! I did just what it said and the family loved it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe and SO easy with a great taste! I added a PINCH of cayenne pepper and a little ginger as I was worried it would be too sweet and it was still great. Also a few under the broiler made it extra crispy - a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Yummy. Simple. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It was good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I had 3lbs of chicken thighs (7 in total-with skin and bone). I doubled all of the ingredients. My son which doesn't like ketchup ate two pieces of chicken. Ate it with yellow rice and lima beans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
great and easy! i didn't have corn syrup so i used a little brown sugar instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisalcatraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Fast, simple, delicious. I used honey in place of the corn syrup. Sinless, boneless thighs - cooked uncovered for 45 minutes at 350. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States