Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really good! I would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very yummy!! I substitute honey for the corn syrup and used the whole leg quarters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladykatherin21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Super easy, very tasty dish. I agree that replacing the corn syrup with honey is the way to go. If you want a kick, add a couple splashes of hot sauce to the mix, then baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
lover the recipe. I used brown sugar instead of corn syrup. yummy. Dai
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I used thighs and legs and we thought it had a really good flavor. I did not have syrup, so I used honey instead and it was great. A little messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was really good and easy, My kids both said "MMmmmm". I used boneless skinless because it was what I had and used Honey instead of corn syrup. I can not wait to try them on the grill this summer. Normally we are not fan's of thigh meat but because of this recipe I think I will be using it more over the summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great recipe! It worked out perfect for the taste buds I have to work with. I like ketchup, DH likes BBQ, and it tasted like both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very good. Like some of the other reviewers, I added more garlic and onion powder to the sauce to counteract the sweetness, and a pinch of chipotle powder, too. Very tasty and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightingaleJen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good, the kids were arguing over the last piece! Changes I made: Used maple syrup rather than corn syrup and I used a Turkish seasoning mix (garlic, oregano, rosemary, cumin, pepper, salt) to the chicken as a dry rub before adding the sauce. I served the chicken with rice cooked in chicken broth with some soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cook Dominik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Good quick recipe. I soaked the chicken in water and salt first. I used honey instead of corn syrup and crushed garlic instead of powder. I didn't baste because I didn't read ahead. I put a little bit of sauce in a casserole dish, salt and pepper on the chicken, and poured the rest of the sauce on top of the chicken. I put it under the broiler for about 10 minutes to get the skin crispy and then baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States