Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Family loved this. Skipped the corn syrup, added more garlic and a little ground ginger, plus spiced up the meat before basting with a sesame ginger spice mix. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good, but a bit too peppery for our taste. When I make it again I will probably cut the spices down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yummy! I only added some red pepper flakes because my husband and I both love the heat. Other than that I made it just as directed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The chicken turned out VERY moist, so that was a plus. However, the sauce stayed really saucy and never browned or got crispy in the least. Also, I followed the recipe exactly, and the ketchup flavor was too strong, and there wasn't enough oriental flavor. I would make it again, just because of how moist the chicken was, but I would definitely change the sauce up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the first recipe I used from this website, and sadly it doesn't meet my expectations. It tasted like I put ketchup on the chicken. Nothing great about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just-learning

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We love this recipe for an easy weekday meal. We use boneless chicken thighs and cook for 30-40 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was I added real garlic instead of powder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I thought this was really good. I cooked this on the grill and marinated as I grilled. I thought it was really good and will use again! Next time I will marinate in the sauce for a little while first so hopefully the flavor will be a little stronger. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I sprinkle some salt on the chicken before basting it. It was so good and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is great for an easy, low ingredient meal. It utilizes ingredients I almost always have. That being said the taste is just okay. My kids liked it, and my husband and I thought it was okay, not great but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States