Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The chicken turned out VERY moist, so that was a plus. However, the sauce stayed really saucy and never browned or got crispy in the least. Also, I followed the recipe exactly, and the ketchup flavor was too strong, and there wasn't enough oriental flavor. I would make it again, just because of how moist the chicken was, but I would definitely change the sauce up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the first recipe I used from this website, and sadly it doesn't meet my expectations. It tasted like I put ketchup on the chicken. Nothing great about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just-learning

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We love this recipe for an easy weekday meal. We use boneless chicken thighs and cook for 30-40 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was I added real garlic instead of powder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I thought this was really good. I cooked this on the grill and marinated as I grilled. I thought it was really good and will use again! Next time I will marinate in the sauce for a little while first so hopefully the flavor will be a little stronger. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I sprinkle some salt on the chicken before basting it. It was so good and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is great for an easy, low ingredient meal. It utilizes ingredients I almost always have. That being said the taste is just okay. My kids liked it, and my husband and I thought it was okay, not great but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really good! I would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very yummy!! I substitute honey for the corn syrup and used the whole leg quarters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladykatherin21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Super easy, very tasty dish. I agree that replacing the corn syrup with honey is the way to go. If you want a kick, add a couple splashes of hot sauce to the mix, then baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States