Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Just became a family fav! Did add a little cayenne pepper otherwise didn't make any other adjustments to recipe...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Changed syrup for honey. Added toasted sesame oil--don't think I could pick it out. It is better a finishing oil. Next time I will add it just before serving. Added a few pepper flakes. Next time more. Also--line the pan with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This chicken is great. I dont really like meat but my family does. I made this for them and I tried some and ended up eating it too. Wonderful! If you are looking for somthing different that everyone will love try this.. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Make this all the time and it's always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I added a dash of cayenne, extra garlic, and accidentally doubled the honey (which was used in place of corn syrup) and we loved it. Baked for an hour on a broiler pan to let the grease drain, then finished under the broiler for a few minutes to crispy it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent! I was out of shake and bake for my chicken drumsticks, and needed another recipe that would allow for my bare cupboards. This had simple, staple ingredients and was very delish! Kids loved it, and the taste was awesome. This ones a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My family LOVES this chicken! I make this chicken meal most of the time. This recipe is great as is and I get that sticky sweet texture and taste that leaves you wanting more as a midnight snack! I do sometimes change it a bit. I like to add grape jelly. It tends to make it a bit sweeter and stickier than normal wick the kids love! I use this sauce on all kinds of meats. Also, I can't stress this enough...bake uncovered! It still comes out moist. If you don't you could wind up with"wet" sauce instead of sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
When my 4 year old ask for seconds I know the recipe is good. When my 2 year old asks for seconds, this recipe goes straight into constant rotation. I did follow others suggested mods, as I only use boneless skinless chicken and I never have corn syrup in my house (I substituted honey, per other reviews). Very pleased with this change up to the standard bbq or teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Just found this recipe and made it tonight. I followed another persons suggestion and doubled the sauce and used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce - added a little honey and upped the garlic by alot! (all personal preferences). I tossed it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end to attempt to crisp the skin a bit (it didn't work - LOL) and used some Adobe, salt, pepper, and onion powder before basting. It was EXCELLENT - even my very picky son in law loved it and asked me to make it again soon! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Tested this recipe tonight. Super easy and the flavor was great. After reading other reviews, I added a couple of dashes of red pepper and a dash of garlic pepper. I really don't think it was necessary! The recipe made as written is great! Hubby is not a big chicken fan but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States