Sunshine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make. I didn't have corn syrup, so I substituted a 1:1 mixture of molasses and water for the syrup. Just delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I kept with the recipe but used skinless, boneless chicken thighs. This is probably only the third time I've cooked chicken thighs but this recipe is definitely a keeper. I had doubts when I read the ingredients for the glaze but it struck a balance and was not too sweet. Thanks Charlene for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awsome recipe!!! After reading many of the reviews, I, not only, added extra garlic powder; I added minced garlic,paprika,cayanne,and cajun spices. I only had 3 boneless/skinless chicken thighs and 3 chicken tenders. I still used the same amount of ingredients for the 3 pounds of chicken thigh recipe. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really did like it. I had to use chicken strips more by accident. My husband thawed the wrong chicken from the freezer. Any way I did 10 min on each side and the broiled on high 10 min. It was really good. My 17 month old a bit and like it. (She had already had dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Newbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was finger licking delicious...My family and I enjoyed it very much. thanks.!! I give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
An easy-to-prepare recipe, that is made with ingredients I had on hand. I made the recipe as indicated, only using fresh garlic (2 cloves) and I added onion powder and pepper as another reviewer suggested. This is a keeper for nights when quick and easy are the criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was very simple and more importantly my 8 year old loved it. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I tend to like chicken a little spicy or like BBQ but the kids ate multiple pieces of it and asked for more! I think they would rate it 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Just became a family fav! Did add a little cayenne pepper otherwise didn't make any other adjustments to recipe...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States