Sunset Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is our second attempt at making sangria. This turned out better than our last attempt for sure. Was very good. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
We made a double batch (following directions exactly) of this last night for a birthday party. Very nice! As has been mentioned, goes down quite easily! Several notes for y'all: 1) Doubling the recipe doesn't necessarily mean doubling the fruit. Next time: 2) I might skip (or at least lessen) the simple syrup as it made it a tad too sweet for my personal taste, especially since I plan to 3) make ice cubes out of the remaining pineapple juice that I will add to the Sangria at the last minute; 4) and I will serve it in a punch bowl so that my guests can get a couple pieces of fruit with each cup. 5) A 9-oz. clear plastic cup, short and wide at the top, is the perfect sized cup to enjoy this delightful Sangria at an outdoor gathering. Yum! [If this matters to you, because of the pineapple juice, the Sangria is cloudier in appearance than the photo might indicate.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barley Mow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Made this for our 4th of July party! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My ratings is based on the comments I received at the party I took it to. I took 1/2 gallon to a party of 40 people. It was gone within 15/min. Several people asked me for the recipe. The thank you note I received from from the hostess said it wsd "amazing". I left out the simple syrup. I thought that would make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was the first Sangria I ever made and it was amazing! I doubled the recipe and the guests loved it. Perfect for a summer BBQ. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very tasty! I made it for a party of 25. Although not everyone had one, I tripled the recipe. I also made my own simple syrup on the stove from a recipe that I found online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So yummy!!! It's perfect for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Made it twice and it disappeared each time. I don't even like sangria, and I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So delicious. My new favorite summer drink perfect for BBQ's. I've used both vodka and gin, they work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States